Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

Incredible

A thing may be incredible and still be true; sometimes it is incredible because it is true.
--Herman Melville (1819?1891)

This is again my second choice of the day and was a last-minute decision. This project is fairly difficult when I'm not spending a lot of time working on it. A steak dinner, cooked out back on the barbecue, baked red potato (for G), fresh spinach salad with tomato, avocado and mushrooms, and something red to drink. Yumm.

I also missed an opportunity earlier for maybe a better shot, but didn't have the camera with me. We were in Wal-Mart shopping for some items to complete a purse my wife is making. At the end of an aisle I see a man and a woman. Nothing new, there are people all over. Out of the corner of my eye I see a small blur run up to the man and slap him in the groin. This guy, about 6 ft tall, is bent over by what appears to be his 4 or 5 yr old son who has just happily hit him in the jewels maybe as hard as he could. He nearly goes to his knees on the floor, but saves himself and leans on the shelves for support. It's all I can do not to burst out laughing. I can't offer him support because then he'll know I saw and it would be impossible for me not to laugh. I think I'm the only one that saw what happened. We walk by as the mother takes the boy aside to explain why he shouldn't do things like that. I see them a few minutes later walking toward the front of the store and he's still limping a bit. I hope he has a good sense of humor.

Maybe it's a good thing I didn't have my camera after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.