CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Bomble in the grass

I went to catch the cattle who are congregating in a pack on the hillside close to Weyhouse, opposite our back garden. But just as I arrived, after a couple of diversions including watching the finish of the Tour de France, they had moved a few yards down the slope, and behind the trees.


Bomble appeared near me and brushed up against my legs, whimpering in his 'give me food' voice. I held the camera down low in the long grass, which is our version of a lawn at the moment, and trusted to luck.

Here we see his hunter's view from a few inches above the ground. I noticed there is a strange diffusion (possibly a diffraction) of light on the end of his whiskers, which are normally of course virtually black . Strange what gets thrown up when the lens records its perceptible wavelengths.

Must rush as I'm off to Minchinhampton Common to play frisbee, with Andrew and Andy, before rushing home for the Preservation Trust meeting I am hosting here tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.