Things I will/won't miss #2

It was the day of the big count up in Learning Family time today. Our school is supporting the care and education of six children in an orphanage in Kathmandu and our family has met and exceeded our target amount, well done everyone!

Events such as these are things I will miss in my retirement from teaching. I've enjoyed having children of all ages in my LF, they have kept me on my toes and kept me young. Today they have finished a wonderful banner welcoming the new Year 6s in September, planned who is bringing what food for our party on Tuesday, made ID cards of themselves for their new teacher Miss A (in the blip) who is going to be fantastic and taught me several new words which mean 'good' apparently: sick, bear and bad (!)

In fact it has been such a lovely afternoon, I am not going to mention anything I won't miss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.