MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

Birthday Celebration meal

It is usual tradition to take a photo of the person who's birthday it is, but I didn't get a good enough photo and there is nothing worse than a blurred photo..

We all met up for a surprise meal today to celebrate my dad's 60th and although dad knew something was up he went along with being dragged around homebase and other shops to delay so that everyone was there when he arrived..

We did presents first as I think dad thought that no one could be bothered as he didn't even get a card on the day! So? the present?- I handed over a replica camera lens and after staring at it for a minute or two dad realised it wasn't a camera lens it was a cup that looked like it, then when he realised he didn't have a lens we gave him the 'real' one :) for a minute dad didn't speak and then I think he was in shock...

I think it worked!

So this is me (middle) my brother and sister in a rare capture of us all together and as usual I didn't ask permission :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.