Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Tea Clipper

This is a late blip today as I have been out since 0730 this morning. My husband had two hospital appointments today at Addenbrookes Hospital in Cambridge, one at twelve noon the other at 1700 hours. Early this morning, we went into Cambridge for brunch in John Lewis and then again, in between appointments we went shopping again. Our daughter also works at Addenbrookes so we were able to see her briefly during her lunch break.

I took my camera to Cambridge, but forgot to take anything as I was busy shopping, buying new clothes, as well as a birthday present for one of the children staying with my daughter for the summer.

Then when I got home I had several emails to deal with from a student who had 'forgotten' to submit their final assignment and thought they had missed the deadline.

So it was a quick dash into the garden, then I ended up with two images, but decided on this apricot coloured David Austin rose; it is called Tea Clipper. Now time for tea and then hopefully I will have time to comment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.