Garry Ure

By garryure

Merchant's

Woke up this morning with a sore throat and head combo that lead to the choice of staying home. I say 'woke up' but I didn't exactly sleep well to begin with.

A morning diet of coffee and ibuprofen kicked in mid afternoon and I decided to get some fresh air.

As I think I've said before, living in Morningside you are spoilt for choice when it comes to short and interesting walks. Whether it's a jaunt up blackford hill, over the braids, through the Hermitage or into Craighouse, you can feel like you are in the middle of nowhere in around 10 minutes.

Today I chose a walk into Craighouse and up the top side of Merchant's golf course. Quite appropriate given it's the start of the Open today. You can also see Napier's UFO shaped Craiglockhart campus in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.