A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

x= (15 + 250) + (250 - 15)=........

..... Annie's 15th birthday and my 500th Blip!!!!
What a FABULOUS evening I have had with Annie and Harriet making the best birthday cake in the world!
Now.... we've just got to eat it! (Luckily Tom is on his way back here to help us!)

I can't quite believe how quickly the last 500 days have gone - and how much water has passed under this proverbial bridge! All I can say is that I am so SO glad to be here cooking with, and having such fun with my wonderful children and their friends! Six months ago I was having 'palliative care' and now, thanks to chemotherapy and an amazing NHS there is no stopping me!
And thank you to all you lovely blippers out there who have been with me some or all of the way - I have really appreciated this wonderful, diverse and fascinating community!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.