A spoonful of sugar

By Poppins

Mini-Daffodils

A rainy day here...not much chances and time to take nice blips outside, but luckily i learnt to bring the camera always with me...so this morning, when i went at the gym i found this nice little daffodils in a pot, a nice present that Anna (the girl and friend that run the gym) got! ...BLIP CHANCE....camera with me=blip for day shot!;-)
Ok...not the best of pics...and nothing stunning...but i do like a lot these flowers...one of my favourite with sunflowers (both yellow....as my love likes to remind me and give me ;-D)

Daffodils reminded me of one of my favourite writers as well...William Shakespeare...his books, together with Agatha Christie ones, are the ones i started collecting since i was 13!
I managed to get all his "works" in italian and english!

here some of his words...a nice spring image...

"...daffodils,

That come before the swallow dares, and take

The winds of March with beauty."


The winter's Tale - William Shakespeare


...and the title of this play reminded of a song i love of my favourite group!


How many connections from some mini-daffodils spotted at the gym!:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.