Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Race, race against the dying of the light.

Well, I raced and I lost. Coming out of choir practice tonight at about 9.15 the sky was absolutely amazing! Bright reds, pinks, blues just begging to be photographed. And, idiot that I am, for the first time in I can't remember was without a camera. No problem, I thought, I'll cycle home like the proverbial bat out of hell. And I did. Got home about 20 mins later and not only had the sky calmed down but I realised that the position of our house probably meant that I wouldn't have been able to capture the full glory anyway, unless I climbed onto the roof .... hence this rather crap shot.

I must admit that after my late night last night I struggled a little at work, but gave thanks for the fact that I don't start until 9.30. Didn't do too badly though - apart from forgetting to take a camera with me.

Choir practice was a bit like the curate's egg: good (in fact very good) in parts but a few little problems with part of one of the songs we're learning. But it'll be fine.

And the choir agreed that we should apply to perform at the Raise Your Banners Festival of Political Song taking place in Bradford in November! Hurrah!

Time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.