By now

Spending your work days at 12 metres inside the saw's heating centre sitting on a 50 cm x 50 cm metal frame next to an enormous furnace watching the repairmen welding is perhaps one of the most sedativing yet laid back jobs to do - until something catches fire. Well, there hasn't been such action for a while, but that's actually just positive for the saw.

It is not the safest place where I've been on watch this week, because you must climb through the big furnaces and there's no railings where I sit. Before you get there, you have to get over a gap of five metres by your arms, for there's nothing you can lay your feet on - and the drop is about nine metres, so you'd better have strong arms, which I've never had, but no one else didn't want to go up so I accepted to. Hitherto my left elbow has been fine and by now I'm having just two weeks and one day of this job left.

I just recognized that school will start in one month again, though I'm going there a week earlier to redo several exams. In June, I was served with coffee and crisp rye-bread there, but what comes in August is a mystery, lol. I also have to do some preparations for the school paper, mostly because the editor assistant is leaving for Maine, USA for her exchange student year. I bet she's going to like it much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.