Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Just for a change.

We went for a run on t'Lahl Ratty.

The beauty(?) of Cumberland Dialect, s'far as I'm concerned at least, is it's purely phonetic/personal choice where spelling is concerned. F'rinstance they spell Lahl as La'al and I'll bet any reader will come up with a similar pronunciation.

I digress. (So what's fresh?)

I ended up with 166 potential blips, which rapidly dwindled to a measly 80-90.

There were so many train and mountain shots I was spoilt for choice and since I also amused myself by surreptitiously shooting all and sundry from the knee, rather than the hip, I thought I'd submit this lass. Mostly on the grounds that I couldn't believe the expression on her face, as if she'd never set eyes on an ice-cream before.

In case it had escaped your notice ... the change is me producing what might pass for a portrait.

Some shots on and from The Lahl Ratty lurking here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.