Yksin Yuxin

By chenyuxin

Mid-night

A random song played in my laptop while writing the description is the Cranberries' Never Grow Old.

I would not have many chances to watch this Nordic mid-night flame, at least in the recent few years. The sun will go down at 6 everyday, no matter summer or winter. Sad? No.

In last two months I did nothing but made one decision: gave up returning back to the path which lead to a investment banker, and starts the career of encouraging people to travel. Apparently the latter is more interesting but when you are choosing between a huge amount of money and a humble interest, it's not easy to find the courage of following your heart.

I was scared by the high possibility of failure, low wage, 7*24*365 workload and my potential limit. And I knew, if you insist on it even it makes you trembling, then it is your decision.

Hope I was right. Or, maybe it doesn't matter if it is a right decision. Live with faith and courage is the only real option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.