J0shua

By J0shua

The Devils Number

I've walked past this wall probably 300+ times in last 3 years and going back another 10 years, another several hundred times... This wall has always been interesting because of the various plants on and over the wall. I've even blipped another section of the wall. Anyway today I noticed the letterbox and more importantly the "devils number".

be a DEVIL go LARGE

For those who have no idea what I'm talking about thats ok, clearly your not a Australian Cricket tragic like myself. Small history is the score 87 in cricket (Australian team only) is considered to be an unlucky number. There seems to be a mix of stories on exactly why but the leading theory tends to be a combination of two things; one is 100 less 13... .so 100 is a great score less the unlucky 13, the second element is a few batsmen got out on 87 so this number seems to be over represented in the scores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.