No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

They're Back

Cast your mind back to the Chainsaw Massacre that began on the 2nd of March ...and whilst it all went quiet on my blip, since has ensued many a meeting and consultation. United Utilities and the Environment Agency were major objectors to plans to build 28 houses on the field at the back of my house. For reasons yet to be made apparent (greased palms perhaps) they have now withdrawn their objections (!). The full Planning Committee meet to approve or throw out the application, next Wednesday 20th July. I will be there.
8.30am this morning these 3 musketeers arrived and set to with their (loud) machine, and are currently visiting every 'plot'. A done deal ?

The blur at the bottom is my garden fence....they really are THAT close to my house ! View LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.