Blue Bump

"Good mums have sticky floors, dirty ovens and happy kids"

That pretty much sums me up - I know it doesn't make me a "good mum" by default but I do hope I fall into the "good mum" category as well!



Bit of a day for my personal record books today.

Am off the naughty step at the diabetic antenatal clinic!!! Nurse is REALLY happy with my pre-meal sugar levels, and the icing on the cake for me as far as the diabetes is concerned is that for the first time in either pregnancy the sugar in my wee wasn't maxed out. In fact it was pretty incredible (just 1+ rather than 4+!!). and blood pressure down to 100/50 as well.

All in all, a rather excellent clinic.



That was after the 20 week scan - it would seem we're pretty good at growing little boy babies! :D The newest growing Master Entwistle is living up to his wrigglybean nickname already and gave the sonographer a hard time but she pinned him down (he was not impressed, and gave the ultrasound thingy a good hard kick - ouch) enough to get good views of everything except his spine. So it's back to the hospital tv for me in a couple weeks' time to see if he's going to cooperate and let them see that spine. But apart from that he is all present and correct and measuring perfect for his dates so I'm not concerned.

I know I wanted a little girl... I still do. Maybe one day we'll get our little girl. But to be completely honest I was not particularly bothered whether this was a boy or a girl! I'm happy, and I'm feeling attached to the baby finally.

And it means we don't need to get a whole new wardrobe :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.