Plus ça change...

By SooB

The view

This is the view from just up the road. In the foreground are the only grapevines in the area. Just north of here, round Gaillac, are endless vinyards, and the same south of here on the other side of the Black Mountains, but our area is full of corn, wheat, barley and sunflowers. I suppose it must be the soil.

A quiet day. Katherine headed off to a day of riding, Conor was still poorly - though no blood in his vomit today (that was last night's scare) and I was rather exhausted after a few late nights and early mornings. So, off I went for a late morning nap, and off the other grown ups went for a day out.

Conor and I had a very lazy day, and I even managed to get around to sorting out a few photos. As well as a few days of backblips (I'm sure you're all big and clever enough to click back) I've put a couple of extra shots up of the Tour here and here.

Tonight I predict too much food, too much wine and lots of chat. Our friends have an early start tomorrow though, so we'd best try and keep it sensible.

We won't though, will we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.