Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

St Anne's rose

Anxious not to waste the glorious sunny weather, I headed up to St Anne's Park this afternoon, one of my favourite blip haunts and a great place for a bit of a does-you-heart-good wander. The Rose Festival happens next weekend, and preparations were in evidence. I spent a little while in the Rose Garden, thinking that perhaps the Festival meant things would be at their best. Actually, I thought some of the blooms had already seen better days, but still there were plenty of spectacular and rather lovely examples to enjoy (not to mention the lovely scent).

I spent a fair while among the roses and came back with quite a crop of photos. Eventually, when it came to making a blip choice, it was between this one which won the toss and this one which was a close second.

Let's see if I remember about the Rose Festival when the weekend comes around.

p.s. I've done a bit of back-blipping, beginning here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.