It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Being helpful in the kitchen...

Boy I have been busy today, being very helpful to my mum in the kitchen. She has been icing her 36 cupcakes for the charity garden party tomorrow. I have been wandering around under her feet licking up anything that may happen to fall on the floor and make it dirty ;-)

Here I am covered in icing sugar! it made me sneeze when it poofed out of the packet everywhere like a great big cloud! It was really funny and made me zoom around a bit, then I slipped on a bit of butter that had fallen onto the floor and I crashed into the cupboard. *giggle*

Daddy has been in charge of me all day today, yippeeeee! I was sooooooo excited to be out in the woods with daddy, showing him how I come back for the chicken (his holler isn't half as high and exciting as mums though!). In fact I was sooooo excited to be with him I did LOADS of zoomies in and out of the trees and around him. It was SO MUCH FUN. Daddy was really laughing at me.

I decided that I would give him a break today and not get up to any mischief. After all he doesn't get to walk me that often, so just for today, I behaved (don't worry, it won't last!!).

Tonight we are going to be helpful again and go and put the gazebos up ready for the party tomorrow. It is going to rain tomorrow so we have 3 gazebos to put up, there are lots of us helping to get it done as quickly as possible because it is pouring down at the moment. Oh, boo, hang on a minute........mum has just said that she doesn't think they need "my kind of helpful there".,.....huuurrrruuuummmmmppphhhhh

So I guess I will chill out on the beanbags and watch whatever I want on the tv whilst they are gone , YAY........or perhaps I could cause some mischief. The cupcakes are looking YUMMY!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.