Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Work, Work, Work

5.15 p.m. The Literary Arena, Latitude Festival, Somewhere Near Lowestoft, Suffolk.

Life Is Hell. Actually, it's not as bad as all that, though I have spent most of the day being nice to security, running around trying to track down missing books for author signings and feeling tired cos' I shall never get used to sleeping in a tent or annoying drama students getting all excited about performing in a small tent at 4a.m.

In between that I have a short break where I saw the wonderful Edwyn Collins (who I had also discovered had tweeted me in the night) who along with his son Will who guested on vocals for In Your Eyes was excellent and bought a tear to many a persons eye and just now Lyle Lovett who excelled with his Texarana rockabilly bluegrass thing. I met and had books signed by former Poet Laureate Simon Armitage and author of Submarine Joe Dunthorne. Sadly, I missed out on the opportunity to photograph the very photogenic Linton Kwesi Johnson.

Swings and roundabouts. Swings and roundabouts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.