the metal edges

Out with the dogs again this morning. Which I really enjoyed given it was 1) a bit later, 2) warm, and 3) bright.

Took a stroll through the local skate/bmx park for a change. Some interesting graffiti, which I've posted here.

The metal edges are clearly there for the benefit of those who know what they are doing with a skateboard. Which means I can only speculate (or google). But for many they are something to be scared of.

I've been thinking about some of the situations life has flowed through recently. Those metal-edged, hard to deal with times where you'd really rather someone else took the pain for you.

There's people dealing with the hard metal edges of life all the time. And to a much harder degree than I am.

But then that's the thing. Character is made through times like that.

Looking along the edge you've travelled does give a good sense of perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.