Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

Rage against the machine

So, where do I begin? I've got 2 aging computers, one of which is going belly up, the other...who knows? Same thing, I imagine. I'm shopping for a replacement, but of course I have to get requests for photos that can only be processed by the one machine with it's fat white underbelly bloated and reaching toward the sun.

I'm also working on a big project, a collaboration between a university orchestra and my camera club for a multi media show (two concerts) that starts in 2 weeks from today. After about a week of coordinating images to music I attended a rehearsal last night to find out, to my horror, that one of the pieces I had recorded music for and had been putting images to, was the wrong score. So, today I got the correct music, it's 5 minutes shorter and faster paced but that shouldn't be a problem. It's only time, isn't it?

I meet with one of the orchestra members Monday night to mark up the score for image transitions. This will be done manually in PowerPoint. Not my first choice, but it's what everyone knows. So, that's my weekend.

I've got a figure session tomorrow, so you might see something from that in Friday's blip. We'll see. Was hoping to do an outdoor session over the weekend, but with this new concert development I don't think that's going to happen.

I'm beat.

This was while I was out buying groceries. Saw this cutey peering at me between the racks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.