Life thru a blippin' lens

By James

Today has been a really busy day. I've not stopped.

Got woken up at 10:15 by the phone.. It was my Mum. She was all cheery and wondering how I was getting on, whereas I was hungover, nakered, and not quite with it at all.

After two cups of tea and a bit toast, I realised I had to go for a hair cut since the guy who cuts my hair was going on holiday for two weeks and this would be my last chance. So I dragged myself up town to get it done. For once there wasn't a queue, I got taken straight away, which is strange for a Saturday morning.

Got home and did some ironing, which was a task in itself. Instead of steam coming out, there was water just dribbling out of plate part. Sam said it was probably because the steam setting was too high cos I had it on a low heat. Who knows, I'll tackle it again tomorrow.

I had to pop up to Sainsbury's to get a few bits and bobs, which seemed to take forvever since they have just changed the layout of it again.

Stopped off at Ikea for my tea cos I couldn't be bothered making anything. It's the first time I've been in that cafe since I worked there years ago. Some things never change. It was funny seeing the same folk who work there.

When I got home I had to get ready to meet Sam. We had a few drinks in Uluru and staggered down to the Liquid Rooms with a bag of chips to see Paolo Nutini as part of T on the Fringe.

We got a really good space in the crowd. Right in the centre and not too far from the front. Right down the middle of the ceiling was where the air con was, it was great cos it was really hot in there.

He was really good live and a lot better than when I last seen him in May at Radio 1's Big Weekend. It was a really good night.

Last night's events took place in George Street - The Standing Order, All Bar One and Le Monde. We managed to go from George Street to Lothian Road in less than 24 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.