W8man on the Web

By w8man

Rocking Horse

Last night we all found ourselves making our way into the Sick Kids Hospital after Sophie has taken unwell. A huge concern and something that just isn't fair, especially after last year.

Sophie stayed in overnight with her Dad, Mum and I came home well after midnight. Anyway we were delighted when we were told this morning that she could come home today.... it's not all plain sailing though as visits over the weekend need to be made but only one overnight stay is far far better than two or three.

On leaving, I quickly grabbed a picture of the Rocking Horse that sits on floor two just outside the lifts. Never wanted to see him again after last time, but there we are.

Gave reason to go on the spend in the Disney Store I guess.

My two girls are very brave..... I am most proud of them both.

To ALL the worlds sick children, I hope you ALL get better soon. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.