The Poss

By PossMan

Getting ready

Today my internet connection has workd fine so far. But this morning went to the local branch of Maplins and got a new extension box which also has an ADSL filter built in although I did not really need that. And a wire fastening tool - although this particular box uses screws to fasten the wires the master BT box and some of the others needs this tool. I should have one but couldn't find it yesterday. And also I have the tool needed to actually get at the first two (OK - just scissors). This kind of packaging is really frustrating. Perhaps they should invent secure packaging to foil thieves but which is automatically unlocked electronically when it goes through the till. Anyway so long as the connection works I'll just let things be - once it connects it normally stays connected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.