Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

A Prize !

My father persuaded me to enter the 67th Annual Lelant Village Show in the Photography section. To make life easier I decided to only use pictures I have published on Blip this year and use the views/stars/favourites stats to decide which picture to use.

There were 12 categories and somehow I managed to get a First Place in Portrait, A second in Celebration, A second in Aspect of Lelant, and a Third for still life.

My father also got a first but more seconds and thirds so I think he has won the cup this year. There will certainly be a lot of "Halls" read out at the prize giving anyway.

I also managed to win an "Annual Show Special Award" so all in all I am pretty pleased as this is the first photo competition I have ever entered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.