challenge

By jkj10

The Misfits

So I hate to admit it but I wimped out today. Could not face the rain for today's rather so-so line up at Latitude. And it did rain, and rain and rain. So much so that the hardcore muso teens even called begging for a lfit home , a warm bath and a hot cocoa. We are hoping to head back tonight to catch Echo and the Bunnymen and the Tribes. Everyone's muddy tights are in the wash as I write.

Met these lovely actors at the Crown in Westleton. One of the young man struck up a conversation with me as we waited outside the restrooms. I had my camera around my neck and he offered me a photo. His friends were adorable so I snapped them too. THey both had the most amazing eyes. I had to cram in a corner and use a wide angle to catch the beautiful light streaming through the window. As we left my son mentioned they were in a television series called the Misfits. I was banned from watching it with the teens so I know it must have had scenes that would have made them cringe if I was in the room. I try to be cool. I mean I even thought I was cool. Perhaps not.

latiude day one before my battery died.

a few more of the misfits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.