Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

End of an Era

I have been going to see Harry Potter films since the boys were small. Today was chucking it down and so seemed the golden opportunity to finish the series with my youngest son. The film is great and even made me cry... probably lots to do with loss, death and resolution in the story line after 8 films. The first one was issued in 2001 so it's been 10 lovely years sitting with the boys for a bit of escapism in the cinema.

The big son returns this evening will be lovely to have them both around... the house is already messy and the electric guitar is connected into the amp - just how I like it.

I also realise I am incredibly nostalgic, so glad I have Blipfoto to remember all these thoughts and emotions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.