Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Currant affairs...

It's been one of those days of sunshine and showers today. I tried to go out for a walk this morning when the rain seemed to have eased off but within 5 minutes the skies had opened again and I was forced to squelch back home, drenched to the skin despite my rainwear.

Once I'd dried off I called round to see my friends Mel and Amanda and managed a tour of their garden during another dry spell. I loved these red currants although I'd also really like to have shown you their tree with bark that looks like an elephant's bum... I may have to go back and snap that again soon!

The tour of the grounds was followed by further downpours so what better excuse did we need to go out for hot chocolate and toasted teacakes? The perfect accompaniment to a rainy afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.