RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

The back lane

Many of the streets around here have back lanes which give access to gardens and garages.

Our back lane has a big security gate at one end which is marked with a sign requesting 24 hour access. To my knowledge we are the only people who have ever opened it!

The end of our garden used to have a garage but a previous resident is reputed to have destroyed it in a fire.

On the down side, we've lost a bit of storage room.

On the upside, we have more garden.

Digging up the concrete foundations of the former garage was a task I was quite happy to do a few years ago with an impressive drill.

It's not a task I would necessarily leap at now!

A day filled with buying camping bits and bobs for the summer. This camping is all a bit expensive..!

And then constructing a bike rack, the sturdiness of which, was pretty impressive. Son #1 and #2 helped me and I got sufficiently distracted to put it together incorrectly. How we laughed...

More joy from the Tour de France - they're going uphill as fast as I ride on the flat... This was me last year slogging up the Tourmalet.

I'm into a bit of backblipping lately. An excuse to go back through shots taken long ago! Holidays definitely on my mind tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.