Where the Sky Always Is

By FlyingEyes

Jack's Recruits

Not to replace wee Jack, but to ease the suffering and make subtle the grievance of his too-early passing, which looms aloft and atop greater grief, I bought two little baby bunnies for Erin's birthday. Her birthday is on Sunday, but when I saw them as I went to pick them up I knew there was no way I could hide them from her for two whole days, so I revealed my week-long machination and gave her them early. Her face was like the sun to a bulb . . . Too bright to describe! 'T was fantastic!

The little grey one is called Jaike, named after the Bunny Shaped Cloud Jack himself, and the beige / fawn one is called Biscuit. Little B's 12 weeks, and little J's only 8. Brothers. Too cute.

They are like mini-Jacks! A breath of fresh air.

Felt like people were thinking that I was simply replacing Jack, as though he was just an item or possession, but that is so not the case. It is in fact polar-opposite. Just need the comfort, I don't deal well with death and grief. Didn't want to go downwardly and spiral again.

A long life to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.