Moving on

News settling in. Never gets easier but I think my mind is in more of a comfort zone with the whole situation. It's not brilliant, but you have to live with it and just enjoy each day as it comes. And any positive news is grabbed with vigor and enthusiasm, such as the fact that my Dad might be home this weekend. Brilliant for him and brilliant for my Mum.

On a complete tangent I took receipt of my two BT Home Hubs today. After numerous failed deliveries by the muppet courier company I sent a stinging e-mail to them requesting delivery by someone normal such as Royal Mail. The response when a "customer service representative" rang us was less than positive: "what is Royal Mail?". Goodness. They obviously missed that training session overseas... So today two of the things arrived instead of one, the irony being that I don't even need one - it was free so I took it.

Watch this space for the expected charge on the phone bill and another saga to get them to collect the extra one. Useless.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.