Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

It's coming home, it's coming home...

Been a good day today.

For me, the footie season is back. In recent years I've fallen/falling out of love with the professional game and since I've moved to Scotland I've discovered the non-League scene.

Went up the ground early to help set up the goals, advertising boards, kits etc for the first pre-season friendly game. It was really nice to be involved again. Didn't end up videoing the game because of my Dad being here. Glad to report that we also won 6-1 too. Not a great/clear photo, but it's clear enough to see what's going on...

Then my Dad (who is up from down south, in case I haven't said in previous blips), my wife and me have just been out for a absolutely gorgeous meal in a local restaurant. I feel shattered but have still got the taste and a crazing for the sizzling garlic prawns... Delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.