The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Home

Back to our children at last: I have missed them so much.

It was a long, hot and busy journey that had a bit of detour to Nottingham to drop off my neice who is rowing at the National Water Sports Centre this weekend.

Having been away for the week I also missed my shower. When we moved to our current home, we installed a new bath and shower and for the first time in my life I owned my favourite shower. When I go to hotels, they might have good showers but not as good as ours. Dad had a new shower installed when Mum was ill as their en suite shower cubicle was too small for the carers to properly assist her. The new one had a sensible size cubicle and a decent water flow, so it is much better to use when I have visited than the electric shower that struggles to get me wet. However, rather than a photograph of my children, I have used this photo of my shower to depict the pleasure of returning home after a very difficult week in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.