One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Rain-about

In short
...rain ... then more rain. (See virtual rain)

The long
...drilled through a live wire for the first time in my (not insgnificant) DIY career, while hanging a wall fitting, and blew the ring main to the sockets.

Now my advice is, if you must bring down a live circuit, at least avoid the one that supplies the radio. The silence will add to the stress and make your cursing more audible.

Drill survived and other than the loud report that has near permanently registered in my brain, I will bear no other scar from today. Luckily the fuse took the hit and everntually the radio played again.

...then more rain (you already know that bit)

So while I was going to make an excuse and blip only the virtual rain, I went and stood at the roundabout rain-about (see large version) with a tripod, under an umbrella and shot the skies to the south. Given my whereabouts, I luckliy caught some cars' lights too. Not much better than a shot of the forecast, but at least I made a conscious effort to get outdoors for a blip.

Anyone else have a more exciting day then? Probably :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.