Full tonight

Tomorrow it's time for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2, a movie that is to end a story so dear to me and many others. I've been waiting for that film so excitedly, not just because it is a part of my childhood, but then it all ends.

I read Harry Potter and the Philosopher's(/Sorcerer's) Stone at the age of six - that was when the spark was set free on me and by now, today, I've read the whole series not just in Finnish, but in English and Swedish, too, and the two first books in Irish (but that's just because they haven't translated them all yet). Of course I've also checked out all the movies and now it is true that there's the only one left there.

I happen to love Potters the most when reading them in English. The atmosphere and everything are just right then. All the movies this far have been fantastic and unique in their own way, plus also a real finesse of European movie. Though I'm more into books, movies have always had an important meaning to me, especially when they have a mission to make a certain story live through moving image.

Actually, I grew up with Harry Potter - tomorrow is like seeing the end of my childhood from a big screen. Perhaps, as the last movie, this is the end in some way, but I can undergo it all again anytime I want to, through written words or moving image, but one thing is for sure: in 2011 the magic lives on.

"You might belong in Gryffindor,
where dwell the brave at heart
Their daring, nerve and chivalry
set Gryffindors apart
"

-The Sorting Hat-

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.