Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Secret Garden

Still Blipless at seven o'clock this evening, I was determined to try to get something! I have spent the day lounging about, as I am having terrible difficulty catching my breath...the air was hot and heavy with humidity today. (late this afternoon, I retreated to the camper and turned on the air conditioning, which is helping)

While my family was off to the grocery store, I grabbed little Murphy (who loves being with me!) and we drove down to Woodville, at the south end of Canandaigua Lake. It is only a hop, skip, and jump away and I hoped I might find a Blip-worthy photo.

It is so hot, it seems all of nature is retreating. Add to the heat the fact that we need rain and I cannot blame everything for hiding! I was feeling so hopeless, when my eye fell upon one single blooming lily on the water. Surrounded by cattails and tons of weeds, the one blooming lily called out to be captured...it was like looking into a secret garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.