Cowan Photo

By cowanphoto

Infraperth

Well, the 1st week of 10 is over, I decided to grow a pair today and venture out into the unknown, I was gonna get the train to Perth but the rail line is being repaired this weekend so I drove up the highway and literally want up the swanie!

Had a wee try out with my infrared filter and was quite surprised with the results, who says taking photo's in the bright sunlight doesn't work!

I managed to find a few good photo spots and basically snapped away, they literally are just snaps and the compositioning is crap, but hey, I'm not bothered for now.

Once i get around more I'll think about different compositions.

I'm really starting to enjoy it here and could really see me and the wife loving it, words cannot describe how much I miss cat just now, it's very hard having your soulmate on the otherside of the world, it just doesn't seem right!, but september will come quickly I'm sure and we'll be together again, I also miss my dog Hamish, tried speaking to him through skype but the poor guy thinks I'm in the house and goes looking for me, tears me apart.

I miss everyone back home.

Be back in Sept guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.