Horse About Newmarket

Inspired by the blip of scotchlass yesterday, I took a little trip into Newmarket myself today.

I needed to go to Cambridge for work anyway so a little detour was no trouble!

I found 12 of the 13 painted horses I was looking for though I'm 99% sure, now I've seen a map of where they are that I walked along the road where the missing one should be. I also noted that one in the High Street had been moved, I do hope this was due to the stormy weather and not vandalism. They're all gorgeous but this is my favourite, and, coincidentally, the first I spotted and also No1 on the walking trail :)

It's named "Only For Life" and painted by an artist called Jac Butt.

If and when I track down the elusive no 11 of the 13, I'll feature all their photos in a blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.