LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Clouds

Will be spending all night finishing off the exhibition photos but grabbed a quick cloud photo while they were doing their thing.
It will be a relief not to feel obliged to take all my pictures within 500ft of a Scottish Widows building (the exhibition theme) after this is all done and dusted.
I learnt tonight that I have had the scanner on 48-bit, 4800 dpi and the pictures I've been scanning in are 470Mb each. 20 photos weighing in at 10Gb which explains where the space on my hard drive went to. I had to delete them all and scan them again, the plus point being that I have recently found out how to 'hack' my scanner so it will scan a full 6cm x 4.5cm neg or slide from the Bronica. previously I'd only managed to get 4.5cm x 4.5cm.
I think I may get a new scanner though when the lump sum comes through and I beleive I have settled on an Epson V700 which will make this all a whole lot easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.