Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Eventing

I was annoyed I missed the bit about the Cadbury's Flake from yesterdays blip, I had meant to include it along with the memory of some wonderful flowery fields done by brickmaker. Trust Fisherking to notice I missed it!

Anyhow, today I wanted to achieve what I failed to do last year at this event: a sequence of horse jumping shots! I had very little opportunity to go out photographing because of the heavy rain. However I got a couple of nice shots of jumps but I really wanted to use this for my blip because I got the snaps right this year by using a tripod and CS5. I did a few sets from slightly to the left with the horse coming towards me but prefered this one.

Because we were very near to home The Man went and collected The Mother so that she could have an evening meal with us in the marquee. It's nice for her to be able to see what we do when we go off for weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.