tooth by tooth

Just in case he reads the internet here's a picture of my department manager looking only mildly disappointed as one of his last balls of the evening picks off the #10 pin with a single lonely clunk rather than a somewhat less flattering picture: I have much more embarrassing pictures of him engaged in activities such as stuffing his face with sausages from the buffet and contorting himself about a pool table but I will refrain from publishing them and shall just print them and stick them on the notice-board at work instead. I might also change this to a picture of TFP depending on whether or not he posts anything with me in (or steals my camera when I'm not looking and takes a picture of me which I don't recognise until it's pointed out to me as I'm not used to seeing myself in long trousers). I might also change it to a picture of the cones outside the council building on the West Port which I got on the way into work this morning and which features a wee securityjobsworth in the background rushing through the door in order to shout "ye canny take photies oan oor proapurtie" at me despite me having already done so. It was just some fecking cones anyway, not the plans to the building and the location of all the secret doors and air-shaft access hatches. I've taken pictures of cones next to that building before. I hope he was grateful for the few seconds of excitement offered by shouting at me and that he took a few seconds to enjoy the sunlight and fresh, crisp air before returning to his security-pit in the warm, stuffy, grey and manky building.

Maybe I'll pop back and see him tomorrow morning after popping to the Hub to get some festival tickets. Strictly speaking I could book them online as they don't seem to operate the opens-at-10am rule on it but as usual the website has no option to insert the work corporate discount number. Thirty-one pounds are thirty-one pounds even if a lot of the discount or lack thereof affects father wingpig rather than I. Might just book his really-want-to-see stuff in case it sells out over the next nine hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.