A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Another Rainy Day!

No..... I know it's not sharp and it's not the best picture ever and I did take other much better arty shots today.... but this just sums it up for me! A hilarious moment in the art gallery with Annie, Hannah and Harriet.

I dragged my slothful teenagers out today even though it was raining and they reaaly wanted to continue lying around watching movies and facebooking their friends!! We went to Gallery Oldham which I had heard good things about from a friend. Well.... to be honest - it was a bit 'stuffy' and things weren't going too well until we reached kiddie's corner where, as you can see, my lot started to enjoy themselves (much to the amusement of some rather younger gallery go-ers!
We ere thinking about heading somewhere else when we came across Paul Critchley's installation - it is absolutely amazing and It really made our day!!! If there are any blippers out there living near Oldham I would highly recommend going to see it! Paul Critchley is a very talented painter with a good sense of humour and eye for detail. We spent a long time looking at his work in awe!
So.... yet another good time was had by all! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.