One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Cheap Sunday afternoon activities

for gullible children

"Yes, Finnzy-Bob, you can throw one more stone. One more stone before we go back. These are very special stones. Very special and very expensive stones. That Daddy gets especially for you. Because Daddy loves you very much. Hear that splash? That's a very special splash from a very expensive stone. For my special boy. You know what? You can have one more stone, because Daddy loves you very much, and you are my special boy. Even though they are very expensive, these special stones that Daddy gets especially for you"

I hope hope that you'll remember that Finn when the time comes to change my nappies. Although it looks like I'll be working till the age of 78 if I haven't dropped dead before then. Because Mum and Dad belong to the CCC* generation. And we owe a lot of money. A shaggin lot of money. Well, not Mum and Dad per se. But their generation spent for the next 2. And we owe a lot of money to the Chinese small-time-savers and Saudis big-time-speculators. I know that sucks. Ah, go on, throw another stone...

*** Credit Card Children

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.