Pump House

The heavy rain of yesterday fairly left its mark on the city. We went for a walk with Cambo, Lola and Ben this morning and boy was the river high.

We walked past the scene of some of the worst of it where shops and homes were caught in a very localised deluge.

The force of the water running off Kinnoull Hill was so great that it ripped up cobble sets and washed away a retaining wall complete with wrought-iron fence right into the Tay itself.

Quite incredible the devastation caused by a rain shower.

The old pumping station here would have been fair pushed to cope I'm sure. I'd like to tell you more about the dome here but our broadband is still down (more on that another day) so I can't. Other than I understand it's of a cast-iron construction.

OK, just to clarify - I took this with my normal camera and uploaded it using the iPhone as our Internet is burst. Filters-wise I used a polariser to bring out the colour saturation a tad and to give me an extra 1.66 stops of slowness on the exposure. And a -2ev grad for the sky.

The real EXIF was 1/3": f/22: iso 50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.