Girls only

We didn't do a great deal again today as the weather was pretty rubbish.
At lunchtime, I had a skype call with my son who is in the south of France. I'd not spoken to him for days. He's heading off to Spain tomorrow.
Mid afternoon we waved goodbye to hubby who's off to Holland for the week. That leaves me and the girls.
We decided that we would go out to eat and cycled over to Hampton Court and went to pizza express. Whilst I was paying the bill, the girls left the restaurant ahead of me to unlock their bikes. As I came out of the restaurant I saw my youngest daughter come flying off her bike. She was lucky to have only grazed her elbow. I'm sure it'll be very sore tomorrow.
When we got home we settled down on the sofa and watch Gulliver's Travels (with a box of celebrations that we'd picked up in Sainsburys on the way home). We only managed to watch half of it. We'll watch the other half tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.