Ciao, Venezia

There's quite a lot of cool stencil graffiti around Venice (there's some rubbish, too). I like to think this guy was waving us off as we walked to the stop to get the Vaporetto to the airport this afternoon.

I've got some more of these, as well as many other Venice shots that will find their way onto flickr over the next few days. But for now, the shock of an early start and back to work tomorrow looms.

/edit. Tech stuff: As an experiment I travelled light to Venice in a camera sense. I only took the Ricoh GRII, a small tripod and an iPad. All the Venice shots were taken on the Ricoh and all (except this one) were edited on the iPad and uploaded here using the blipfoto app for the iPhone. I knew it was going to be damn hot and I didn't fancy lugging the 5D and associated gubbins around all day - especially when there wasn't a lot to shoot in the day because the light was so harsh. As with most things, there's a trade off and some of this week's shots are not as good as they could have been. But on the other hand, I haven't dislocated my shoulder and my back is still in one piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.