W8man on the Web

By w8man

Pittodrie Hoooouse

After trying to fix the mower (see yesterday's blip) giving up and getting out the old flymo I finally cut the grass today whilst in blistering heat. It was a nightmare, grass all over my feet (wore the birkenstocks, not the most safety conscious choice) it was thick and awkward but it got done all the same!

Straight afterwards after changing t-shirt we went for a drive and ended up here, at an old haunt.

I grew up not far from here and spent countless hours with Dad in the lounge as he went for a pint, I worked here too as a teenager working clay pigeon traps from the grounds of the hotel. Years later I'd come back as best man for a good friend and today we wondered in for a drink.

Sophie was uber excited. We told her it was a princess's castle. She knew it was a hotel but went along with it anyway to keep me and her Mum happy :-)

I blended in well I thought. Paint on shorts, sandals, scruffy tshirt looking like I'd just been doing some high speed gardening in the sun and not bothered to shower afterward... Once upon a time I would have been embarrassed.

I put a 'lightening effect' on this image btw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.