Miss Liz Creates

By MissLizCreates

Dock

Today I went and did sea canoeing in and around 4 of the beautiful islands in the Phuket area. It is beautiful. Though I did not capture any with the correct date posted on the picture, this was the only one I had.

It was a great way to end my week. I was able to communicate with the Thai staff on the boat and got to know them all very very close. When I left, it felt like I was leaving family. It also was very confirming to me that my Thai language is progressing.

While on the trip, one of the Thai staff ended giving me a personal guided tour of all of the best spots on the islands. I even was given a personal guided tour in a cave that was filled with diamonds. You would shine your light (as it was pitch black) and everything gittered. It finally opened up to a lagoon, which was so beautiful. It was breathtaking.

O and I went to James Bond Island as well. It is where the movie "The Man with the Golden Gun" was filmed (I think in the 1970s)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.