My Big Adventure

This morning while I was photographing the mountains from the side of the road a farmer drove down the hill opposite and stopped to chat. He gave me permission to drive up the farm track to take photos from a different perspective. What a thrill! This is the first time I have been able to get away from the road.

The scenery was marvellous. I drove up the hill and saw familiar mountains from entirely different angles. The hills around me had their own beauty- mainly very steep and eroded by sheep tracks. Here and there were cabbage trees, and down on the flat were Lombardy poplars. The stockwater race that takes water out across the Canterbury Plains flowed down beside the track.

This shot is of Ben More, the best view of it I have seen. Usually there are hills or big trees in the way. If you have time I have put more shots in my Blipfolio here.

Large

My thanks to all who gave my moon shot yesterday so many hearts and comments. You are all stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.