rflxn

By rflxn

Test Shot

This is my first (succesful) test shot with my Yashica Electro 35 GS. First thing I noticed was the leakage of light left from centre! I don't think this will mean actions towards fixing the problem firstly because this is the only frame of the roll that shows any leaks and secondly because I think it's not that bad for this particular shot. The rooftops are old as is the camera so I think the artefacts and roughness of the media blend in.

This frame was shot through my office window on an overcast day. Unfortunately I didn't take notes but aperture must have been set as small as possible, maybe f/16 not to blow it out when exposed at 1/500, the maximum shutter speed.

Even this test shot made me say to myself: 'I love film!' And better yet, there's a lot more of this coming as soon as blipcentral approves my entries that have incorrect exif-data.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.